Another Good Bye

Retire 1 retire 2 Yesterday we celebrated our retirement at a party from our school. A number of us are retiring ON FRIDAY. It was a great party. Our staff is spread out over more than 4 buildings and multiple floors so we seldom see each other. Former retirees came too. They were easy to spot – well rested, glowing faces and big smiles.
retire 3

I will miss a bunch of these guys a lot. The rest of my job – not so much.

One thought on “Another Good Bye

  1. Funny, my daughter mentioned that it is different seeing me now because I arrive rested and happy, not worn down by work. I guess you don’t realize how tired and stressed you were until things change. You can keep in touch with friends, and now enjoy your freedom.

Leave a Reply

